2018 Award Winners

The follow individuals have been awarded for their dedicated work in our field and their advocacy for the HPERD field. We are happy to present the 2017 award winners....


Teacher of the Year - Elementary Physical Education

Catherine McNamara

Teacher of the year - Middle School Physical Education

Amber McClane

Outstanding Professional Award: College Teacher

Fitni Destani

Teacher of the year: High school Education

Lorie Garand

Merit Award/Acknowledgement Award

Scot J. Foster

Outstanding Professional - Recreation Award

Melissa Shaw

Outstanding Professional - Health Award

Kate Muskrat

Lilyan Wright Honor

Juliana Stevens


2017 Outstanding Future Professionals